A new job in Denmark

I’m absolutely delighted to be writing this from Aarhus, Denmark, where I have recently moved with my family to take up a position as Assistant Professor of Classical Archaeology in the Department of Classical Archaeology at the University here. For the next three years, I’ll be working on my next research project, The Gods in Motion: Syria, Migration, and the New Religions of the Roman Empire, as part of Troels Myrup Kristensen’s broader research project, funded by the Danish research council, the Emergence of Sacred Travel: Experience, Economy and Connectivity in Ancient Mediterranean Pilgrimage.

There’s loads going on and I’m very excited to be part of what is already a fantastic project!

Leave a Reply

